

CERTIFICATE OF DISTRIBUTION

TO: State Revenue Commissioner

Pursuant to an Act of the Georgia General Assembly, effective January 1, 1980, relating to Local Sales & Use Taxes, the governing authorities for the qualifying municipalities and the county located within the special district coterminous with the boundaries of Coweta County hereby certify that the proceeds of the combination city/county local sales and use tax generated in such district shall be distributed by the State Revenue Commissioner as follows:

As follows for the distributions occurring on January 1, 2023, and ending December 31, 2024:

City of Grantville shall receive 2.87%

City of Haralson shall receive 0.16%

City of Moreland shall receive 0.37%

City of Newnan shall receive 31.19%

City of Palmetto shall receive 0.29%

City of Senoia shall receive 3.13%

Town of Sharpsburg shall receive 0.32%

Town of Turin shall receive 0.26%

County of Coweta shall receive 61.41%

As follows for the distributions occurring on January 1, 2025, and ending December 31, 2032:

City of Grantville shall receive 2.32%

City of Haralson shall receive 0.13%

City of Moreland shall receive 0.30%

City of Newnan shall receive 30.28%

City of Palmetto shall receive 0.37%

City of Senoia shall receive 3.37%

Town of Sharpsburg shall receive 0.26%

Town of Turin shall receive 0.26%

County of Coweta shall receive 62.71%

This certificate shall continue in effect until such time as a new certificate shall be executed as provided in said Act.

By executing this schedule, the county and cities, acting through their respective officers, represent that all municipalities lying wholly or partly in the tax jurisdiction have been given an opportunity to show that they are 'qualified municipalities,' as that term is used in the Act, and that all municipalities listed herein as recipients are 'qualified' and so may receive distribution from the proceeds of the tax.

Executed on behalf of the governing authoritic majority of the aggregate population of all quagoverning authority of the county, this	es of the qualifying municipalities representing not less than a alifying municipalities located within the special district and the day of, 2022.
	MAYOR OF THE CITY OF GRANTVILLE
	MAYOR OF THE CITY OF HARALSON
	MAYOR OF THE CITY OF MORELAND
	MAYOR OF THE CITY OF NEWNAN
	MAYOR OF THE CITY OF PALMETTO
	MAYOR OF THE CITY OF SENOIA
	MAYOR OF THE TOWN OF SHARPSBURG
	MAYOR OF THE TOWN OF THRIN
	MAYOR OF THE TOWN OF TURIN
	CHAIRMAN BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF COWETA COUNTY